The pennsylvania state police announced that governor tom wolf has granted an extension to license to carry firearms permits. Chapter 61 6105 dealing with individuals not to possess firearms and 6109 dealing with the issuance of a license to carry firearms.
Those wishing to obtain a pennsylvania concealed carry must be 21 years old or older.
How to get a concealed weapons permit in pennsylvania. All applicants must complete the application for a pennsylvania license to carry firearms. Here is a link to the application for a pennsylvania license to carry firearms. You will need 2 personal references to complete the form.
These references cannot be family members. Firearm licenses are valid for five years from the date of issue. Pennsylvania residents must possess a valid pennsylvania driver s license or identification card.
Crime law justice. Pennsylvania ltcf s are available to both residents and non residents and are valid for 5 years. For residents the applications are handled by their county sheriff s office with the exception of philadelphia where they are handled by the gun permits tracking unit of the philadelphia police department.
Birth marriage life events. The cost of a concealed carry permit or renewal in pa is 20. The extension is necessary because some sheriff s departments have been unable to conduct the necessary background investigations for license to carry renewal applications during the.
Out of state residents are required to accompany their application with a full color copy of their domicile state valid driver s license and concealed weapons permit. Yes individuals who are 21 years of age or older and are not pennsylvania residents may apply for a license by submitting a completed application for a pennsylvania license to carry firearms to any pennsylvania county sheriff s office along with the required fee. Pennsylvania is a shall issue state with concealed weapons permits issued at the county level by the sheriff s office or if a resident of a city of the first class with the chief of police of that city.
Remember the required fee. Cars parking transportation. Pennsylvania is a shall issue state.
How to obtain a concealed carry permit in pa. Application for a pennsylvania license to carry a firearm pdf. A person who is 21 years of age or older may apply for a license to carry.
If denied the issuance of a pa license to carry 20 will be refunded. If you live in a city of the first class philadelphia submit the application to the chief of police of that city. Applicants are determined to be eligible for a license to carry firearms based upon criteria set forth within the pennsylvania uniform firearms act 18 pa c s.
Permits expired on march 19 2020 or later have been extended to december 31 2020. December 3 2020. Submit a completed application for a pennsylvania license to carry firearms to the sheriff of the county you live in.
The permit is good for 5 years. Individuals will need to pay various fees totaling 25 in order to process their application. Use this application if you d like to carry a gun outside your home.